Google Drive allows users to easily share files with collaborators through access control permissions and sharable links. Just select a file and click on the “Get sharable link” icon on the top right-hand side menu. The sharing link will be copied to the clipboard for easy distribution and will provide view access to anyone in your domain who receives the link.
To prevent accidental over-sharing, the user will see an animation when clicking the link icon that makes it clear that the permissions are being changed to allow the link to be shared with view access with those who will be receiving it. In addition, there is a confirmation message that appears on the screen, alerting users of the change in permissions, and giving them the option to easily undo it.